Read Anthony’s story and help him raise money to save lives

We are very proud to announce that our On-Site Supervisor Anthony Hawkes, who survived leukaemia 18 months ago, is now running the Tough Mudder London South event in September for Anthony Nolan.

img-20160914-wa0002-1-forweb

Anthony Nolan is an incredible organisation that matches individuals willing to donate their blood stem cells or bone marrow to people with blood cancer and blood disorders who desperately need lifesaving transplants. They save lives every day.

If you would like to support Anthony, you may find his fundraising page here.

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Anthony-Hawkes?utm_source=Sharethis&utm_medium=fundraisingpage&utm_content=Anthony-Hawkes&utm_campaign=pfp-email

In Anthony Hawkes’s own words: ‘I’m running the Tough Mudder London South event on 25th September and want to raise money and awareness for Anthony Nolan. It’s very close to my heart as I was diagnosed with AML leukaemia and told that I needed a transplant. I then received a stem cell transplant 18 months ago and have been very lucky in my recovery. I’m not only wanting to achieve raising money, but also want to show that you can survive and get back to strength and hopefully give hope to people who are in the position I was in, feeling like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. If it wasn’t for the Anthony Nolan register I wouldn’t be here with my two little girls.’

Anthony, everyone at Ritec is very proud of you and wish you the best of luck on your fundraising challenge.

Leave a Reply

